Exchange Users Group

The purpose of the Exchange User's Group is for any and all interested parties to discuss any topic related to Email across State government.  Topics for discussion may be brought to the group by any group member, by DII Exchange Administrators, or other IT personnel (preferably through their representative to the group).  There are no requirements for participation other than to attend scheduled meetings and there is no requirement for Agencies or Departments to have representation.  Currently, meetings are scheduled to occur the 4th Thursday of each month from 1pm to 2pm.  It is anticipated that  regular meetings of this group will lead to better communication between DII and its customers. If you would like to join please Email Jason Boyd.

At the first  Exchange User's Group meeting, Jason Boyd was selected to be Chair, and Aaron Lewis Vice-Chair.

At this time, current members include:

  • David Metraux, ACCD
  • Scott Marshia, AGR
  • Darin Prail, AHS
  • Tina Hull, ANR
  • Jason Boyd, AOT
  • Greg King, Defender General
  • Dale Batchelder, DII
  • Karen Canas, DII
  • Howard Cohen, DII
  • David Fortin, DII
  • Angela Leclerc, DII
  • Dan Morse, DII
  • John Quinn, DII
  • Dan Rose, DII
  • Darwin Thompson, DII
  • Dean Hamel, DPS
  • Jared Lamere, E911
  • Tyler Morse, E911
  • Morgan Ecklund, EDU
  • Chris Johnson, Financial Regulation
  • Carolyn Keyes, JUD
  • Jeffery Loewer, JUD
  • Aaron Lewis, LABOR
  • Maureen Montgomery, LABOR
  • Ellen Pulsifer, Lottery
  • Al Dubuque, SAS
  • Tom Buonomo, TAX
  • Lane Safford, DLC

One charge of the Exchange User's Group is to elect three members each year to the Exchange Change Advisory Board.  For FY15, the following User Group members were chosen to sit on the ECAB – Tyler Morse, Darin Prail, and Jason Boyd.  Representing DII on the CAB will be John Quinn and Darwin Thompson.  The purpose of the Exchange Change Advisory Board is to evaluate change requests from the User Group, DII, or other entities and approve, deny, or send back for more information.

133 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633
(802) 828-4141

For Customer Support, please call 802-828-6620 or toll free 855-828-6620

  • ADS Service Desk/Telecommunications:   Option 1
  • ADS Mainframe Helpdesk:   Option 2
  • Vision/HR Helpdesk: 802-828-6700: Option 3